DimeStoreSaints.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum dedicated to The Gaslight Anthem - Brian Fallon says: ''For consistent and up to the minute stuff, Dimestore Saints is a great place to check out and hang with some really nice people.''

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

pro-shot Gaslight Anthem videos/DVDs

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Jerseyrain
I'da called you Woody
I'da called you Woody
Jerseyrain

pro-shot Gaslight Anthem videos/DVDs Empty
PostSubject: pro-shot Gaslight Anthem videos/DVDs   pro-shot Gaslight Anthem videos/DVDs Icon_minitimeMon Jul 04, 2011 9:31 am

At many of the festivals The Gaslight Anthem have played a pro shot video is taken. Many of these are available on dimeadozen. Is it possible for these to be put onto Megaupload or Mediafire to make them easier to get hold of. Im pretty new to the Torrent downloading and uploading system and after downloading one video it won't seem to let me download anymore. Can anyone explain the whole seeding process.

I though it would be a good idea for the forum if similar to the audio rips master list we also had a pro shot videos master list. Cn this be set up and populated by those with the videos. these people Im guessing also use this site.

Thanks for any help.
Back to top Go down
http://jerseyrain.blogspot.com/
tyoac
Red In The Morning
Red In The Morning

PostSubject: Re: pro-shot Gaslight Anthem videos/DVDs   pro-shot Gaslight Anthem videos/DVDs Icon_minitimeMon Jul 04, 2011 10:02 am

to seed a dvd just keep the torrent in your program (eg µtorrent), it will start uploading automatically. afaik your up/download ratio has to be >=0.25 to be able to download more from dime.
imo its not such a good idea to upload all these dvds to megauplod or mediafire as uploading them takes quite a while unless somebody has a really fast upload connection. i guess the torrent way is fine, at least its for me Smile