DimeStoreSaints.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum dedicated to The Gaslight Anthem - Brian Fallon says: ''For consistent and up to the minute stuff, Dimestore Saints is a great place to check out and hang with some really nice people.''

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

From Belgium with love

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
mingus
A Contender
A Contender
mingus

From Belgium with love Empty
PostSubject: From Belgium with love   From Belgium with love Icon_minitimeSun Oct 10, 2010 5:17 pm

Hi!

It's a shame that I didn't find this forum earlier! Lovely to see other people this psyched about TGA Smile

I'm Filip, 22 years old. I'm from Belgium and live in Brussels (where my home is) and Leuven (a small student city in Belgium, where I'm studying and living during the week). I don't know if there are other Belgian fans here?

The main reason for me subscribing on this forum and reading as much as I can? Not my nerdiness, but my incredible admiration for The Gaslight Anthem and Brian Fallon, who is to me one of the most inspired songwriters I've ever heard. I first heard The Gaslight Anthem (think it was The '59 Sound) about a year ago in a bar. I liked what I heard, asked the bartender which band that was, and a few weeks later I already checked them out in a small venue in Brussels. I was immediately hooked and I've seen them three times since: first at the Dour Festival in 2009 and a year later at Rock Werchter. A few weeks later, I was on holiday in the US, and was verrry surprised to find out that TGA played in Los Angeles (The Wiltern) when I was there. A great experience (my first concert abroad), which makes me even more impatient for their next gig in Brussels (14/11). It will be my fifth time seeing them live, and it still excites me every time.