DimeStoreSaints.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum dedicated to The Gaslight Anthem - Brian Fallon says: ''For consistent and up to the minute stuff, Dimestore Saints is a great place to check out and hang with some really nice people.''

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Oh so you're from Virginia?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ShieldYourEyes
A Contender
A Contender
ShieldYourEyes

Oh so you're from Virginia? Empty
PostSubject: Oh so you're from Virginia?   Oh so you're from Virginia? Icon_minitimeTue Sep 30, 2008 10:49 am

Hey everyone!

My name is Derek and I'm from West Virginia. The title of the thread is the response I get from people when I tell them where I am from. I'm a sophomore in college at Marshall University. I've been into punk rock for as long as I can remember, almost a decade. I love all kinds of music from punk, to jazz, blues, folk, rock, instrumental, and metal. I play guitar, bass, saxophone, and I even dabble in a little bit of air drumming. I've seen the Gaslight Anthem once when they opened for the Bouncing Souls and Tim Barry in Pittsburgh this past May. One of the best shows of my life. Like most people on here I collect vinyl and I have a pretty extensive collection between myself and my girlfriend. Any questions? Fire away.

Glad to meet everyone.
Back to top Go down
Stalls_Standing
The '59 Sound
The '59 Sound
Stalls_Standing

PostSubject: Re: Oh so you're from Virginia?   Oh so you're from Virginia? Icon_minitimeTue Sep 30, 2008 11:14 am

Tradlist Very Happy
Back to top Go down
ShieldYourEyes
A Contender
A Contender
ShieldYourEyes

PostSubject: Re: Oh so you're from Virginia?   Oh so you're from Virginia? Icon_minitimeTue Sep 30, 2008 11:16 am

Stalls_Standing wrote:
Tradlist Very Happy

Tradlist?
Back to top Go down
Stalls_Standing
The '59 Sound
The '59 Sound
Stalls_Standing