DimeStoreSaints.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum dedicated to The Gaslight Anthem - Brian Fallon says: ''For consistent and up to the minute stuff, Dimestore Saints is a great place to check out and hang with some really nice people.''

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Hey from Australia

Go down 
+5
DeathoftheCool
Debonair
The Last Jukebox Romeo
HolyBreakOfDay
mwh
9 posters
AuthorMessage
mwh
A Contender
A Contender
mwh

Hey from Australia Empty
PostSubject: Hey from Australia   Hey from Australia Icon_minitimeFri May 16, 2014 6:50 am

Realized I should do this more formally.

So hey everyone (I refuse to say g'day, you can't make me). I'm Martin, I'm 27, half-Australian, half-American. I'm a chef by trade, spend 90 hours a week chained to my kitchen and the rest generally being a terrible person.

I used to play in a bunch of shady punk bands back when I had a life, but time just doesn't permit that anymore so I just write lyrics for friends now. If any of you do need a hand with some fine-tuning of fancy words, feel free to hit me up, I'm not world-class but I'm okay.

I live in Perth, Western Australia, which is about as far away from anywhere as you can be before you wind up close to somewhere again, but I've lived in Hanoi, Vietnam, Hong Kong, China, Las Vegas, Nevada and Queenstown in New Zealand on my various adventures.

Other than Gaslight I'm massively into Social Distortion and the usual U.S. punk suspects (Ramones, Stooges etc etc). Just been getting into Dave Hause and Chuck Ragan, as well as finally making time to listen to a lot of hip-hop stuff I've been ignoring for years.

Other interests are making fancy old-school cocktails (I'm pretty smooth, just saying...), tattoos (7 and counting) and reading too much.

So yeah that's me, pleasure to meet y'all
Back to top Go down
HolyBreakOfDay
Wooderson
Wooderson
HolyBreakOfDay

Hey from Australia Empty