DimeStoreSaints.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum dedicated to The Gaslight Anthem - Brian Fallon says: ''For consistent and up to the minute stuff, Dimestore Saints is a great place to check out and hang with some really nice people.''

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Collecting Question

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage

Collecting Question Empty
PostSubject: Collecting Question   Collecting Question Icon_minitimeThu Jun 21, 2012 12:51 pm

Hey guys, cool site you have here. I've been listening to the Gaslight Anthem for a couple years now and they have moved up to one of my favorite bands. They don't have a song I don't like and I plan on seeing them when they come through Denver in September. Anyway, I have decided I will try to get into collecting TGA vinyls and I have a couple questions.
Is an unopened vinyl more collectible or demanded than unopened? In other words, would it be in my interest to pay more for an unopened vinyl? If so, how could I tell which pressing I am looking at without opening the package? I recently got an unopened Senor & the Queen and want to know which one I have. It was the cheapest price I could find for that album so odds are it's one of the more common pressings but I would like to confirm this.
Thanks
John
Back to top Go down
brucesboots
I'da called you Woody
I'da called you Woody

PostSubject: Re: Collecting Question   Collecting Question Icon_minitimeThu Jun 21, 2012 1:09 pm

Unless the cover has a vinyl colour sticker on it how else can you tell the colour.
Before you start wanting to collect every varient you might want to consider how much money you want to spend, beleive me its not a cheap game , and to be honest there is a couple of rare issues that dont even turn up at all now. There are still people on this site still trying to find the missing records to complete collections.