DimeStoreSaints.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum dedicated to The Gaslight Anthem - Brian Fallon says: ''For consistent and up to the minute stuff, Dimestore Saints is a great place to check out and hang with some really nice people.''

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

newbie here, first gaslight show tonight!

Go down 
+4
ral
bradcooke
MKULTRA
lynchyeatspizza
8 posters
AuthorMessage
WingsFor

newbie here, first gaslight show tonight! Empty
PostSubject: newbie here, first gaslight show tonight!   newbie here, first gaslight show tonight! Icon_minitimeSat Sep 26, 2009 4:18 pm

hey everyone. new to the forum.

my first gaslight show is tonight (right here in edmonton). i'll be sure to post a review on this thread later.
Back to top Go down
lynchyeatspizza
Wooderson
Wooderson
lynchyeatspizza

PostSubject: Re: newbie here, first gaslight show tonight!   newbie here, first gaslight show tonight! Icon_minitimeSat Sep 26, 2009 11:50 pm

Sweet. Gday WingsFor. Whats your real name?
Back to top Go down
http://www.myspace.com/lynchy911
MKULTRA
Wooderson
Wooderson
MKULTRA

PostSubject: Re: newbie here, first gaslight show tonight!   newbie here, first gaslight show tonight! Icon_minitimeSun Sep 27, 2009 3:59 am

hey, i'm mike.

just got back. they were great! walked on to London Calling, opened with High Lonesome and didn't look back. not a marathon of a show, but totally fun. i was around the 2nd or 3rd row, center stage.

setlist was something like this (probably forgetting a few songs)

High Lonesome
Casanova, Baby!
Old White Lincoln
Even Cowgirls Get the Blues
The '59 Sound
We Came to Dance
Film Noir
Miles Davis and the Cool
Senor and the Queen
The Patient Ferris Wheel
I'da Called You Woody, Joe
Angry Johnny and the Radio/If I Had a Boat
Great Expectations
Here's Looking at You, Kid
The Backseat

Blue Jeans and White T-Shirts
Boomboxes and Dictionaries