DimeStoreSaints.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum dedicated to The Gaslight Anthem - Brian Fallon says: ''For consistent and up to the minute stuff, Dimestore Saints is a great place to check out and hang with some really nice people.''

PortalHomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

erm... Hello!

Go down 
+4
steph
StitchesOnTheRadio
The Last Jukebox Romeo
raclements
8 posters
AuthorMessage
raclements
Red In The Morning
Red In The Morning

erm... Hello! Empty
PostSubject: erm... Hello!   erm... Hello! Icon_minitimeWed Feb 27, 2013 6:51 pm

Hi all, just joined and thought I'd say hello.
Been a fan for a few years - got into the band through the Boss (as I'm sure a lot have), figuring that if *he* thinks they're good, then I better give them a listen... and he was right!

I love rock and roll - I've been listening to it for many many decades, and there guys are as real as anything I have ever heard.

But the thing that *really* turned me around from just thinking them a very good band to something on another level entirely, was last summer, when I went through a relationship break-up and was, I think it's fair to say, as low as a man can get...
And out on a walk, contemplating some pretty dark shit (is swearing allowed?), Boxer came on the mp3 player and it is no exaggeration to say that it probably saved my life.

ANYWAY - that's a bit heavy for an opening post!
Currently back on the rails again, and training for a marathon and when I'm running I have American Slang and Handwritten on a loop - I can run forever to those bad boys!

Cheers!
Back to top Go down

erm... Hello! Empty
PostSubject: Re: erm... Hello!   erm... Hello! Icon_minitimeWed Feb 27, 2013 7:17 pm

Hey! My name's Sarah. Welcome aboard!
Back to top Go down
The Last Jukebox Romeo
Wooderson
Wooderson
The Last Jukebox Romeo

erm... Hello! Empty
PostSubject: Re: erm... Hello!   erm... Hello! Icon_minitimeWed Feb 27, 2013 7:46 pm